Skip to product information
1 of 1

Velut Luna


Regular price €24,00 EUR
Regular price €0,00 EUR Sale price €24,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to wishlist Remove from wishlist


Johann Sebastian Bach
Das wohltemperirte Klavier    

Nicola Lamonharpsichord

01 - No. 01: Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 846  - 4'23"
02 - No. 02: Prelude and Fugue in C minor, BWV 847  - 5'06" 
03 - No. 03: Prelude and Fugue in C sharp major, BWV 848  - 5'43"
04 - No. 04: Prelude and Fugue in C sharp minor, BWV 849  - 7'15"
05 - No. 05: Prelude and Fugue in D major, BWV 850  - 4'11"
06 - No. 06: Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV 851  - 4'44"
07 - No. 07: Prelude and Fugue in E flat major, BWV 852  - 7'08"
08 - No. 08: Prelude in E flat minor and Fugue in D sharp minor, BWV 853  - 9'04"
09 - No. 09: Prelude and Fugue in E major, BWV 854  - 3'18"
10 - No. 10: Prelude and Fugue in E minor, BWV 855  - 4'18"
11 - No. 11: Prelude and Fugue in F major, BWV 856  - 2'59"
12 - No. 12: Prelude and Fugue in F minor, BWV 857  - 6'56"

Tot. Time: 66'13"

01 - No. 13: Prelude and Fugue in F sharp major, BWV 858  - 3'53"
02 - No. 14: Prelude and Fugue in F sharp minor, BWV 859  - 4'38"
03 - No. 15: Prelude and Fugue in G major, BWV 860  - 4'40"
04 - No. 16: Prelude and Fugue in G minor, BWV 861  - 4'26"
05 - No. 17: Prelude and Fugue in A flat major, BWV 862  - 4'25"
06 - No. 18: Prelude and Fugue in G sharp minor, BWV 863  - 4'54"
07 - No. 19: Prelude and Fugue in A major, BWV 864  - 4'53"
08 - No. 20: Prelude and Fugue in A minor, BWV 865  - 7'49"
09 - No. 21: Prelude and Fugue in B flat major, BWV 866  - 3'40"
10 - No. 22: Prelude and Fugue in B flat minor, BWV 867  - 5'23"
11 - No. 23: Prelude and Fugue in B major, BWV 868  - 3'59"
12 - No. 24: Prelude and Fugue in B minor, BWV 869  - 12'12"

Tot. Time: 64'58"

Nicola Lamon at the Silbermann harpsichord built by Romain Legros (Verona) Italy

24bit/88.2kHz original recording made at Main Hall, Villa Masiero e Centanin, Arquà Petrarca, Italy, on February, 12, 13, 14, 2021

Production: VELUT LUNA
Executive Producer: Marco Lincetto
Musical producer and editing engineer: Mattia Zanatta
Recording, mix and mastering engineer: Marco Lincetto
Design and Layout: L'Image
Critical text: Myriam Gugliemo

With the drawing up of the 24 Preludes and Fugue (BWV 846-869) Bach takes part to the vexata quaestio about the “temperament” and is enclosed in a dialogue that, starting from Renaissance reaches, with not less intense echoes, 900hunderth declinations concerning the rational division sounds. Once the composer has set the elements constituting the composing model, prelude and fugue, the composer experiments the harmonic-contrapuntal potentialities of the system based on major or minor tonalities, taking all incentives deriving from the growing interest towards the chromatic arrangement. 
Also in the Well-termpered Harpsichord, just like in most of Bach’s production, the influence of the Italian style stands the specific case, one of the main reference points is definitely Girolamo Frescobaldi, the only Italian composer quoted by Philipp Emanuel Bach among the authors appreciated and studied by his father ever since the years of his artistic youth

Nicola Lamon studied at the  “B. Marcello" Conservatorium of Venice, obtaining in 2001 the degree with  full marks in Organ with  Elsa Bolzonello Zoja and harpsichord with Sergio Vartolo and Marco Vincenzi. He has got also the diploma in Gregorian Chant with full marks with Lanfranco Menga. In 2005-2006, at Conservatorio “B. Marcello” of Venice. He was given the Virtuositè Organ diploma with full marks and cum laude. He has attended several courses on Organ and organ improvisation with H. Davidson e W. Porter in Smarano (TN), with  J.L. Gonzalez Uriol ,Daroca (Spain), at Accademia Chigiana of Siena,  for harpsichord , with  Cristophe Rousset. He has received several successes in National and International competitions: organ third prize in  Borca di Cadore in 2001 and in  2005, first prize in Viterbo 2003 and third prize in Fano Adriano (TE) 2006; at the harpsichord first prize in Fusignano (RA), 2003  and first prize  Pesaro , 2005. He is appointed as second organist in the historical Basilica di San Marco, Venice, collaborating with the Cappella Marciana in performances and recordings. He carefully studies particularly the historical praxis of improvisation, in the research and performance of the thorough bass. With David Brutti cornetto he founded the duo “Seicento Stravagante” to enlighten the renaissance and baroque keyboard and chamber music performing concerts and recordings. He participates as Organist and Harpsichord in several groups and ensembles. He has been  teacher at Conservatorio “C.Pollini”di Padova for keyboard practice  and reading vocal repertoire and now he is accompanist at the harpsichord at the Conservatoriums Arrigo Pedrollo, Vicenza, and Agostino Steffani di Castelfranco Veneto (TV). He is involved also in the monumental performance of The Well Tempered Keyboard of J.S. Bach.

  • Shipment of physical products

    Free shipping in Europe (EU), from 4 items - Request quatozione for shipping costs for countries no EU

  • Digital product delivery

    The delivery of digital products will take place directly on the site and you will also receive an email with the link to download the files.

  • Write a review

    Above, you can write a review about the product you purchased, we will be happy to hear your opinion.