Skip to product information
1 of 1

Velut Luna

THE IRVING BERLIN SONGBOOK - Paolo Birro Alfredo Ferrario

Regular price €18,00 EUR
Regular price €0,00 EUR Sale price €18,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to wishlist Remove from wishlist


Paolo Birro, piano

Alfredo Ferrario, clarinet

01 - Soft Lights And Sweet Music - 4:35
02 - What'll I Do - 4:19
03 - Alexander's Ragtime Band - 3:34
04 - Russian Lullaby - 4:01
05 - I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm - 5:41
06 - Always - 4:45
07 - Say It Isn't So - 4:21
08 - I'm Putting All My Eggs In One Basket - 3:40
09 - The Best Thing For You - 3:18
10 - Isn't This A Lovely Day? - 5:32
11 - God Bless America - 5:46
12 - Blue Skies - 3:20
13 - Marie - 2:52
14 - Remember - 4:08
tot. time: 59:58

24bit / 192kHz original recording made strictly Live-in-Studio at Main Hall of Villa Centanin e Masiero, Arquà Petrarca, Italy on September 25th, 2013
Production: VELUT LUNA
Recording, mix & mastering engineer: MARCO LINCETTO
Assistant recording engineer: ANTONIO LANFRANCA
Layout: L’IMAGE
I had the idea to produce this recording, starting from the wish to make the best of the original sound of this wonderful piano. This is an instrument that hands back the sounds that Irving Berlin himself could listen to while he was writing his songs.
And I choose a very special location to record this CD: the Main Hall of an ancient country-house, located at the Euganei Hills, near Padova and Venice, and build on the 19th Century. This hall guarantees a sound absolutely similar to the sound you can listen to inside the main halls of the old and classic American buildings.
This recording is my personal tribute to the greatest American Music, the American “Classic” Music, whose Irving Berlin is one of the most important composers, with no doubt.
And last but not least, this recording is the opportunity to enhance the value of Paolo Birro and Alfredo Ferrario, two of the most interesting Italian Jazz players, who deliver to the future an innermost and ardent performance of these timeless songs.
Marco Lincetto

Paolo Birro plays on Steinway & Sons Mod.O, New York, 1909.
This piano belonged to Maestro Adriano Lincetto, and now it is one of the antique pianos’ collection of the “Museo di Pianoforti Antichi” of Fondazione Musicale Centanin e Masiero, which restored and gave a new life to this wonderful piano.

  • Shipment of physical products

    Free shipping in Europe (EU), from 4 items - Request quatozione for shipping costs for countries no EU

  • Digital product delivery

    The delivery of digital products will take place directly on the site and you will also receive an email with the link to download the files.

  • Write a review

    Above, you can write a review about the product you purchased, we will be happy to hear your opinion.