Skip to product information
1 of 1

Velut Luna

ROOTS - Pietro Ballestrero Achille Succi

Regular price €18,00 EUR
Regular price €0,00 EUR Sale price €18,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to wishlist Remove from wishlist


1 Hopeful triads (P. Ballestrero) 7:13
2 Non vuole uscire (Achille Succi) 4:27
3 Upi (P. Ballestrero) 6:02
4 Gigiù madama (Achille Succi) 4:00
5 Ugo (P. Ballestrero) 6:42
6 I cavalieri della tavola rotonda (P. Ballestrero) 6:02
7 Gentle snow (Achille Succi) 6:34
8 Paranoid android (Radiohead) 7:14
9 Roots (P. Ballestrero) 3:23
10 Into my arms (Nick Cave) 3:41

Total Time: 55:22

24bit/88.2kHz recording made live-in-studio at Areamagister Recording Studios, Preganziol (Italy),
on September 27th and 28th, 2016

Production: Velut Luna
Executive producer: Marco Lincetto
Recording, mix and mastering: Marco Lincetto
Design: Limage
Photographs: Andrea Faggiano, Marco Lincetto, Manù Ballestrero

Guitar player Pietro Ballestrero signs his fourth work as a leader with the label Velut Luna, here together with Achille Succi, one of the most interesting Italian musicians today, well known also abroad as a specialist on bass clarinet.
In this project each one of the two instruments can be a lead voice or a bass player, creating melodic lines or riffs, rhythm and harmony, in order to give birth to an intense dialogue that melts written material, jazz improvisation and counterpoint.
The deep timbrical research, allowing the duo to range seamlessly between original compositions and a couple of beautiful covers from Radiohead and Nick Cave, is faithfully portrayed with a “live in studio” recording by the producer and sound engineer Marco Lincetto, who once again makes us the gift of an extraordinary audio quality.

  • Shipment of physical products

    Free shipping in Europe (EU), from 4 items - Request quatozione for shipping costs for countries no EU

  • Digital product delivery

    The delivery of digital products will take place directly on the site and you will also receive an email with the link to download the files.

  • Write a review

    Above, you can write a review about the product you purchased, we will be happy to hear your opinion.