Skip to product information
1 of 1

Velut Luna

Die Kunst der Fugue BWV1080 - Nicola Lamon

Regular price €18,00 EUR
Regular price €0,00 EUR Sale price €18,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to wishlist Remove from wishlist

J.S.Bach (1685-1750)

Die Kunst der Fugue BWV 1080 (CVLD352)

01 - Contrapunctus 1, 3:34

02 - Contrapunctus 2, 2:42

03 - Contrapunctus 3, 3:19

04 - Contrapunctus 4, 4:38

05 - Contrapunctus 5, 3:54

06 - Contrapunctus 6 a 4 in Stylo Francese, 4:33

07 - Contrapunctus 7 a 4 per Augmentationem et Diminutionem, 4:41

08 - Contrapunctus 8 a 3, 6:31

09 - Contrapunctus 9 a 4 alla Duodecima, 3:52

10 - Contrapunctus 10 a 4 alla Decima, 5:05

11 - Contrapunctus 11 a 4, 7:10

12 - Contrapunctus inversus 12 a 4 Forma inversa, 3:29

13 - Contrapunctus inversus a 4 Forma recta, 3:33

14 - Contrapunctus inversus a 3 Forma recta, 2:45

15 - Contrapunctus inversus a 3 Forma inversa, 2:50

16 - Canon per Augmentationem in Contrario Motu, 4:55

17 - Canon alla Ottava, 4:52

18 - Canon alla Decima in Contrapunto alla Terza, 5:22

19 - Canon alla Duodecima in Contrapunto alla Quinta, 4:25

20 - Fuga a 3 Soggetti, 8:57

Tot. Time: 91:17

PCM 88.2kHz/24bit


Nicola Lamon, harpsichord

Recording was made at Magister Area Recording, Preganziol, Italy, on August 2022

Mix and Mastering were made at Velut Luna Studio, Naquera (Valencia), Spain on January 2023

Recording set up:

Mikes: AUSTRIAN OC818 - two stereo pair

Mic preamplifiers: Millennia Media HV-3B

Multi-ch 88.2kHz / 24bit ADC/DAC: Lynx Aurora "n"

Analog mixer: Rupert Neve Design 5059 Satellite 16 x 2 + 2

Mastering ADC: Prism Sound AD-2 Dream, PCM 88.2kHz/24bit

Production: Marco Lincetto por VELUT LUNA

Balance recording engineer: Marco Lincetto

Recording engineer: Mattia Zanatta

Musical producer and editing engineer: Mattia Zanatta

Mix and mastering engineer: Marco Lincetto

Design and layout: L'Image


This new extraordinary record production by Marco Lincetto (the first made in the new headquarters of Velut Luna in Spain) of one of the absolute masterpieces of Johann Sebastian Bach was made by Nicola Lamon using a harpsichord copy of the instrument used at the time of Bach in Germany.

The recording, made with audiophile standard technique and care, allows to appreciate every hidden nuance of the sound of the monumental instrument used and then to penetrate all the secrets of Bach’s music, admirably interpreted by Nicola Lamon.

Nicola Lamon studied at the “B. Marcello" Conservatorium of Venice, obtaining in 2001 the degree with full marks in Organ with Elsa Bolzonello Zoja and harpsichord with Sergio Vartolo and Marco Vincenzi. He has got also the diploma in Gregorian Chant with full marks with Lanfranco Menga. In 2005-2006, at Conservatorio “B. Marcello” of Venice. He was given the Virtuositè Organ diploma with full marks and cum laude. He has attended several courses on Organ and organ improvisation with H. Davidson e W. Porter in Smarano (TN), with J.L. Gonzalez Uriol ,Daroca (Spain), at Accademia Chigiana of Siena, for harpsichord , with Cristophe Rousset. He has received several successes in National and International competitions: organ third prize in Borca di Cadore in 2001 and in 2005, first prize in Viterbo 2003 and third prize in Fano Adriano (TE) 2006; at the harpsichord first prize in Fusignano (RA), 2003 and first prize Pesaro , 2005. He is appointed as second organist in the historical Basilica di San Marco, Venice, collaborating with the Cappella Marciana in performances and recordings. He carefully studies particularly the historical praxis of improvisation, in the research and performance of the thorough bass. With David Brutti cornetto he founded the duo “Seicento Stravagante” to enlighten the renaissance and baroque keyboard and chamber music performing concerts and recordings. He participates as Organist and Harpsichord in several groups and ensembles. He has been teacher at Conservatorio “C.Pollini”di Padova for keyboard practice and reading vocal repertoire and now he is accompanist at the harpsichord at the Conservatoriums Arrigo Pedrollo, Vicenza, and Agostino Steffani di Castelfranco Veneto (TV). He is involved also in the monumental performance of The Well Tempered Keyboard of J.S. Bach.

  • Shipment of physical products

    Free shipping in Europe (EU), from 4 items - Request quatozione for shipping costs for countries no EU

  • Digital product delivery

    The delivery of digital products will take place directly on the site and you will also receive an email with the link to download the files.

  • Write a review

    Above, you can write a review about the product you purchased, we will be happy to hear your opinion.