Skip to product information
1 of 1

Velut Luna


Regular price €18,00 EUR
Regular price €0,00 EUR Sale price €18,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to wishlist Remove from wishlist


01 - Fly Me To The Moon - Bart Howard 5:00
02 - Love Is A Losing Game - Amy Winehouse 3:22
03 - If You Go Before Me - Terence Trent D'Arby 4:20
Live at San Giacomo Spazio d'Arte, November 23rd, 2013
Paola Casula, voice, Alessandro Mozzi, piano, Marco Strano, sax

04 - Empty Promises - Guido Marzorati 4:15
05 - Petrolkiller - Guido Marzorati 3:45
06 - Force Of Habit - Guido Marzorati 3:48
Live at San Giacomo Spazio d'Arte, June 7th, 2014
Guido Marzorati, voice, guitar and harmonica, Elisa Marzorati, electric piano

07 - Sonata in la magg. op. posth. D959: Andantino - Franz Schubert 8:05
Live at San Giacomo Spazio d'Arte, November 29th, 2014
Chiara Bertoglio, grandpiano

08 - Smells Like Teen Spirit - Kurt Cobain & Nirvana 5:43
09 - I Heard It Through The Grapevine - Marvin Gaye 4:55
10 - Libertango - Astor Piazzolla 3:45
Live at Hotel Crystal, Preganziol, December 15th, 2012
Barbara Belloni, voice, Ivan Prevedello, Roland Electric Piano.

It was 2009 and a bit by chance and a bit not... I came up with the idea of creating a sort of "recording format", aimed at enhancing live and recording "chamber music", with a broad spectrum.

Usually, in fact, with this definition, a certain type of "classical music" is unequivocally identified: but I, instead, consider chamber music any type of music is designed for a few performers (2, 3, maybe 4 at most) that perform it in front of a small audience in a cozy environment, different from the large spaces of theaters or auditoriums. So, not only classical music, but also jazz, rock, ethnic... without limit to imagination.

So what is "Velut Luna Rec Live"? It’s a small event where a small number of people (20 - 25 or a little more) gather in a small room characterized by excellent acoustics, literally sits close to the performers and enjoys a concert in a position very close to the performers - a meter or so - absolutely unusual for any environment specifically dedicated to live music. Thus creating a very unique feeling with the musicians performing in front of them.

This magic is also captured by a few microphones carefully positioned to transfer on record the "overall magic" of these happenings. Of course to do this it is essential to avoid any tampering or alteration of the original sound: here is then that a Rec Live so intended you can also consider the essence of the Quint'purity of the recording, ensuring the lucky few present to take home the emotions experienced live almost intact.

In this CD I wanted to select some of these moments, made and recorded during 20 meetings over 6 years, to allow a wider audience to "taste" these unique and unrepeatable atmospheres.

I chose events that represent me in a particularly effective way: here is therefore ample space for two great female vocal performers, space for rock, my first love and space for the classical piano, instrument that literally belongs to my DNA.

Finally a brief technical note: all recordings are made in an absolutely minimalist way, often with a simple pair of microphones in stereophonic configuration, directly on high resolution digital stereo master (24bit/88.2khz) and simultaneously on analog master 1/4" 38cm/sec. In order not to alter in any way the purity of the shot, nor therefore the original dynamics of the single events, no normalization has been made between the various tracks on this CD and therefore it will be necessary to adjust the volume several times during listening to this disc.

Marco Lincetto

  • Shipment of physical products

    Free shipping in Europe (EU), from 4 items - Request quatozione for shipping costs for countries no EU

  • Digital product delivery

    The delivery of digital products will take place directly on the site and you will also receive an email with the link to download the files.

  • Write a review

    Above, you can write a review about the product you purchased, we will be happy to hear your opinion.